Nigerian star artist Joeboy has announced his debut album “Somewhere Between Beauty & Magic” will be dropping soon.

Joeboy posted on his Instagram handle,

“Being able to create records that are life-changing is one of the greatest gifts to humanity; I’ve lived in the music to a point where I found myself immersed in all of its rhythms”.

Joeboy gave thanks to Music Producer E Kelly of emPawa Africa in an earlier post for playing an integral role in the making of the Somewhere Between Beauty & Magic album.

The 14 track album features tracks like;

  • Count Me Out – produced by BeatsByKO,
  • Show Me – produced by Mex Flairz,
  • Police – produced by Big Fish,
  • Oshey – produced by Type A
  • Lonely – produced by DERA
  • Focus – Produced by MOG
  • Consent – Produced by Semzi
  • Celebration – Produced by Type A
  • Run Away – produced by BeatsByKO & E Kelly
  • Sugar Mama – produced by Killertunes and more.
SEE MORE:   Joeboy – Police

Oxygen Mix did the mixing for all tracks with additional mixing by AIR.

In October of 2020, Joeboy released his new single “Lonely”. He announced his debut album will be released later that month but with the state of things in the country at the time, the End SARS protests and a worldwide pandemic looming, consequently, the album was not released as intended.

SEE MORE:   ALBUM: Joeboy – Somewhere Between Beauty And Magic

Joeboy’s debut album is coming a bit late as it was scheduled to be released sometime in October last year during the peek of the protest.

Joeboy is here in 2021 beating the pandemic odds to bring us his latest works which we can be sure will make hits on-air, music charts, radio waves and in our homes.

Posting on his Instagram page with the hashtags “#Feb4, #JoeboyPondeck” Joeboy hints that we can be pretty certain the album will be dropping on the 4th of February 2021, as we wait to enjoy the new vibes from Joeboy will be there to keep you in the loop.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here